IOMLTA Poker Stars Summer Mixed Tennis Leagues 2017 Final Placings

Last year we managed to entered three Teams in the Summer Mixed League. The weather definitely hindered progress for all the Teams / Leagues and the final matches were being played well into October!
So it’s congratulations to Karen Kelly and the Albany C Team who secured victory in their final game against the Ramsey B Team, and became Division 4 Champions. Well done to all those who played – Chris Reynolds, Jaden Go, Roch Mirski, Clare Skelcher, Aailish Kelly, Danny Murphy, Robby Orr, Katsuyo Yamazaki, Jackie Russell, and their non playing Captain – Karen Kelly.

Next to secure their title was the Albany B Team, captained by Kirsten Hall. Again it was down to the final game, which Castletown conceded giving Albany victory in Division 2. Well done to all those who played – Stuart Colligon, Garreth Roome, Charlotte Clarke, Tim Davies, Paul Reid, Kath Kermode, Lisa Horsfall, and their playing Captain – Kirsten Hall.

The last to play and secure victory were the A Team, captained by Alison King – once again it was all down to the final match, played on Monday 30 October. Well done to all those who played – Ian Watson, Laura Feely, Charlotte Clarke, Sean Drewry, Garreth Roome, Sarah Breed, Jim Travers, and their playing Captain – Alison King.

Well done to all the Teams, and especially our Captains – Karen, Kirsten and Alison for coping so well with the frustrating conditions!

The IOMLTA Supper and Prize Presentation Night was held on Saturday 11 November at Albany, and it was great to see a good turn out of Albany League Players collecting their trophies and showing the strength and talent at Albany LTC. It has been a successful year (2016/17) with great commitment and momentum, winning 7 League Titles along with the Todmorden Cup.

Please continue to do your best to support the Leagues and Captains, especially communicating your availability as early as possible.


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>